FAQs | Emmaus Terms | By-Laws


Board of Directors

Fredericksburg Emmaus is governed by a Board of Directors. The Board consists of fifteen members of the Community that are elected by the Community to serve for three year terms. The membership includes six lay men, six lay women and three clergy. Five new members (one clergy, two lay men and two lay women) are elected each year in the spring. A new Board takes office at the Board Meeting in January of each year.


Position Member

Community Lay Director

Dan See

Assistant Community Lay Director

Karen Campbell

Community Spiritual Director

Rosemary Blankenship


Pam Hiller


Sue Marvin

Members by class*

Class of 2024

Kathy Gochenour (SD)

Mike WIlson

Matt McBride

Patricia Sjoberg

Sue Marvin

Class of 2025

Rosemary Blankenship (SD)

Pam Hiller

Joanne Wilson

Chris Campbell

Dan See

Class of 2026

Brad Phillips (SD)

Jenn Bumbrey

Karen Campbell

Chris Czubowicz

David Witmer

* Year noted is the year thru which their term ends. For example, the class of 2022 will serve through December 2022.

Home | FAQs | By-Laws

Upper Room Emmaus of the Greater Fredericksburg Area
PO Box 42094
Fredericksburg, VA 22404

Fredericksburg VA Emmaus 2017 - All Rights Reserved